Skip to main content

My Karma

I believe in Karma.  What you put in to this life will come back to you, eventually.  The choices you make, the paths you choose, the people you love or hurt - it will always circle around. 

We don't see it when we are in it.  Or, we see it and don't care. We don't always think about how actions that feel wonderful in that moment will stay with us a lifetime, and may be a lot less than wonderful.  May in fact change your life from good to a living hell. 

Or maybe your life IS a living hell and you don't see it until it smacks you in the face so hard you can't ignore it any more.  And maybe that painful smack is the best thing that could have ever happened to you.  Karma is not a punishment.  Karma is what you are coming right back at you.

No one is perfect.  Everyone has done something they wish they hadn't, or hurt someone they wish they hadn't.  Everyone has regret of some kind, large or small. Karma is there to re-direct you so you don't make those choices again, so you can correct your path, make amends, to teach you to be a better person and therefor have a better life.

I haven't learned yet how to let go of bitterness.  I try.  I redirect myself.  But i still feel it in moments that catch me off guard, triggered by memories.  I should (and most times now DO) dismiss the bitterness and move along, turn my back, pretend not to see until i don't anymore.........but now i see that whether or not I acknowledge my pain and/or bitterness it is still there, residing in my being - taking up valuable space. 

Letting go of someone is not real.  Those who have hurt me, altered my life, the vision of how i saw myself..they will always be there in my being. 

Just like those who have loved me well, protected me, sheltered and cried with me will always be there, in my being. 

Not negative, or positive.  They just are. 

Moving on is misleading because it doesn't mean that i have left anyone behind.  Because even as I grow and experience and love deeper each day I realize this day is here because of the days that proceeded it........that the love I give now grew out of the love I gave before. 

My Karma. 


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...