Skip to main content

just see what happens

I can't say half of what i'm thinking because i don't want to.  I don't want to put "it" out there for anyone else right not.  Maybe never.

I know what i'm talking about, i will remember and even though this is a blog, it is for me first.  My memory generally sucks.  Until i start remembering things i chose to not remember.

like finding a condom in someones wallet.  And it wasn't my kid.  Why, why why didn't i just walk away then?  Because i needed to learn my lesson.  Because it's what has brought me here, now.

Because now i am more comfortable being me in any situation than I ever have been and that makes me feel lighter, happier.  I'm happy.  Who would have expected that?

Yes, i'm sad about losing what i thought was a forever relationship- but i gotta say, the relief i felt the other day when he got kinda bitchy over text..it was wonderful.  I don't have to care if he's moody or pissed off any more.  Not my deal.  Carry on soldier.  Tell it to your new girl.  I don't have to EVER AGAIN deal with a grumpy miserable man taking his shit out on me on any given day or moment.

Sweet release.

Of course i care.  Of course i love him still.  I always will.  I know this.  But I also know that I don't want that relationship with him any more than he ever did.  After all these years of trying to find the clue as to "why" I wasn't enough ...........I was enough.  He just simply didn't return it.  He cared for me, but I was throwing way more emotion than he wanted from me.  And i finally understand.

Here's the thing.  You can't accept someones love and affection just to satisfy your own needs, without consideration for theirs.  That's kind of an asshole move.

What you CAN do, is be open to returning those feelings.  And if you can't, you need to be a good person and be honest about that.  Don't use someones love for you as a reason to stay with them.  They deserve the same.  It took him 13 years to give up my adoration for him.  But as i said, i think I needed that lesson.

Because now i find myself in a situation that i never expected.  If someone had told me this was going to happen i would never have believed them.  But it is, and i'm letting it, and i'm having a good time. A great time.  I've found yet another part of me that has much bigger balls than i expected.  I like her.  I want to get to know her better.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...