Skip to main content

Next time call your girlfriend

Thursday sucked balls.  But because of it, i earned mine.  My balls that is.

Everyone who cares for me has expressed their concern over my continual contact with him.  One friend put it like this, "It will only bring you more heartache and drama." and he was absolutely correct.  

I spent a whole day last week involved in his personal hell, that he brought upon himself that only he can fix.  It had nothing to do with me.  However, I became involved. Why? because i'm the idiot that still loves him - okay, loves what i thought he was. Okay.  LOVED what i thought he was.

I had to make a tough choice, and i did what i thought was right.  I knew he would be angry, probably never speak to me again and I still did what i knew had to be done.  Because of this choice a lot of information hit me that I was unprepared for.  The betrayal i felt was exactly what i needed to finally cut my ties with him.  

I've heard so many different versions of his story since we broke up but now i know for fact that she was around long before we parted ways.  Her and whoever else.  He actively and purposely deceived me, used me and treated me as the fool i was.  

Even after a day of hell I sat crying on the phone to my friend, "why can't i block him out of my life? Why can't i do it?" and he told me "because you think you are going to fix him.  There is a part of you that wants to be back with him. You are leaving the door open"

And five minutes later I blocked him out of my phone, my social media and my life.  Now i have to block him from my thoughts.  I believe that will happen a lot faster now.  Because maybe my friend was right.  Maybe EVEN with everything that has been said and done I was still waiting for him to come to his senses.

But here's what really saved me from my self.  I realized it was never about me in the first place.  It was always about him.  His life is exactly what he put into it.  And so is mine.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...