Skip to main content

uncomfortable as Fuck

 Last blog was about being able to sit with my discomfort.


Well i have and i've proven i can and now I'm all set with that shit.  Thank you very much.

Also i've learned a very important lesson that i have been fighting against all my adult life.  DO NOT SLEEP WITH A MAN you are interested in as relationship material until you are in fact, in a relationship.

I know, i know.  "we aren't kids".....blah blah blah.  No.  I'm not a kid.  I'm a grown up and i need to protect myself better from the bullshit.  I like sex, i'm goddamn good at it too but only someone who IS IN A RELATIONSHIP with me is getting access to that part of me.  This go around, this bonding with a man who wasn't ready for a relationship, never mind with ME, has sent me through a loop.  I got bonded to him, i sure as hell did.  And he did not get bonded to me.  And now, i'm fucked. 

I knew he checked all the boxes AND is handsome as hell AND has a great sense of humor AND all the things that make me wild.  The bad boy look with the mushy insides and ......smart.  shudder.  I knew i was in trouble and i paid no attention.  BAD GIRL.  

Can you fall in love at first sight?  No.  I don't think so.  But i think the possibility gets stirred up and as you get to know each other you add or subtract.  I was busy adding and he was.......not.  Rule number one (and i reallllly hate rules) is do not date emotionally unavailable men.  Just do not.  It's not a commentary on if they are good or bad........it just means you are going to spend a lot of time trying to prove yourself when you can't.  When you shouldn't have to.  You can't fix it.  It's not your issue, but YOU will be the one paying the price.  So don't do it.  If he is that wonderful he will work on his own issues and get available emotionally.  Or he won't.  That is entirely up to him.  If you are empathetic, as i am, you will fight yourself, you will pledge to "be there" for a man that doesn't want or need you there.  Just don't.  Save yourself. 

So thats two rules that i had to learn not to break.   Do i regret the hurt feelings and literal pain in my chest, the tears i haven't cried for a man in years.........no.  I don't.  I wouldn't give the time back if I could.  I'm glad i met him, i'm glad we spent the time together we did and i have a few good memories.

Will i remember that he let me down very courteously and allowed me to keep my pride in tact?  Or will i remember one particular night where little sleep was had and the next day he begin the rapid withdrawal into himself and away from me.  Probably the latter.   

Tomorrow i'll get up and be relieved that i know it's not going anywhere and i can go back to my manless stress free happy life. And the next time a friend says "hey i know a guy" i'm going to laugh my ass off.  

Let him come to me then.  Because this woman, has handed in her balls.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...