Skip to main content

Just a setback not a disaster

..........I cut him out completely and he still manages to get in here and fuck with my head.  This feels like the day after we broke up.  And i'm so tired of it.  I just don't want to hold these feelings in me ANY MORE.  He is a cheating, lying piece of shit.  He never was anything i ever gave him credit for.  He has more than proven that to me.  So. WHY can't this just be over in my heart like it is in my head?

Fucker.

He's beginning to tell people about his impending fatherhood.  How do i know this?  Because now people are contacting me with "omg i'm so sorry" messages.  Apparently i'm not the only one that knows how to do math.

I have always kept his confidences.  Always had his back EVEN while he was stabbing me in mine.  He never deserved it.  That's love though, isn't it?  You don't earn it.  You can't keep it if it's not real.  

He did me a favor.  Thats the bottom line.  I am terrified of my stupidity and purposeful blindness when i remember how i offered to have his baby right before i turned 40.  I said, "it's now or never, or you'll have to find another mama"..........I guess he chose the latter.   Did i want another child?  Enough to want to give him one of his own- even though i knew the struggle would be real.  I knew it would be all on me.  And yet.

He's a lot of things.  Dumb isn't one.  Anyone who thinks he is will be making a horrible mistake.  He is conniving and manipulative - and he knows what to say and when - IF it benefits him.  And HE is all that matters in his world.

So i'm thrown back 6-months. ANY contact with him, even via someone else STILL does this to me.  Fuck it.  I'll be back on my feet again in no time.  My heart will catch up with my head and I will be fine again.   Someday he simply won't register on my give a shit meter.  Trust.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...