Skip to main content

Son of a Biatch

Anxiety surrounding my soon to be home hunting has hit an all time high.  What in the world makes me think I can purchase my own home?  I checked out my credit report........again......and while it has improved again it also gave me the ability to see any derogatory credit i have.

Guess what?!  

Son of a bitch.  Two black marks slashed across my credit.  I paid them both 10 minutes later.  However, that stays on your report and it also takes up to 90 days to be shown as reconciled so i'm told.  Is it time for a meltdown or should i just wait till i'm denied?

I have dreams that i'm going to end up living in a mobile home in a trailer park.......Listen, i have nothing against that, it's just not my goal.  Even a condo is kind of stretching my "awful damn close to neighbors" fear.  But, i guess when you are single living alone its not a bad thing to have neighbors close.

I hate change. (except when it comes to my hair, haha)  I suck at it.  When i make a big change in my personal life its usually after a LOT of thought and stewing in the pro's and con's.  This experience should be exciting and I should be looking forward to it.  Should being key here.

So it's time for an attitude adjustment.  Get it in gear MB.  Get happy about something you have little control over.  Again.  Fuck me.  

In other news..........There appears to be some match making going on.  I've been renting a room in a large home from my biffle and her husband and they are having some work done to the house.  The guy doing the work is divorced.  He's there on the weekends, and SO AM I....which makes us soulmates, right?  I'm embarrassed because this man sees me in my robe finding my way to the coffee first thing in the morning.  In other words, he sees me at my absolute worst in appearance and attitude.  I'm not holding my breath on the getting asked out by him thing.  I do like him once i've showered and gotten fairly human and can see straight.  He smiles easy, laughs a lot and jokes.  Last weekend he told us about his online dating experiences and i did feel like he was a kindred spirit for a few minutes.  

If he asks me I will go out with him and see what he's about.   However, i have forbidden anyone from instigating the situation.  No more fucking Cupids.  I want a man who knows what he wants, and if that's me - come and get me.  Otherwise, i've got a great hookup for when i need work done on the condo I will probably never get!





Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...