Skip to main content

what would Buddha do?

Over the past 6 months so many of my feelings have been conflicted that I tend to second guess my reactions to people and situations more than i ever have in the past.  I don't always trust my initial reaction any more.  My instincts with people must be flawed if i could have been so wrong about the person i thought was closest to me.

Part of me knows that isn't true, and is in fact, quite self centered.  To think I had anything to do with what HE did....that's just me still trying to be part of the life i thought i had with him.  There are two sides of me now.......the one that remembers how i thought it was, and the one that clearly sees how it really was.

I don't want to live that double life ever again, where what is really happening is ignored so that I don't hurt anyone, or disrupt anything.

This may be extremely childish, but it's how i feel.  Friends of mine shouldn't be accepting his new fuck into their lives.  If they ever cared for me at all, it makes no sense that they would welcome her with open arms simply because she is now with him.  This is the woman he was fucking while he was with me.

Part of me is tired of it and doesn't give a flying fuck.  Honestly, i have grown sick of thinking about him and anything to do with him.  NOW i'm upset over friends I thought were close inviting this bitch to sit at their dinner table and acting like the whole situation is normal and acceptable.

You know what i would do? I would say Hello to be polite and then i would ignore that cunt.  If I was my "friend" I wouldn't sit there asking getting to know you questions and immediately accepting her just because he was fucking her.  My friends are not made of convenience.  

I'm rambling because It's on my mind.  It hurts.  It hurts like a mother fucker to have it get back to me that this woman has literally taken my place with no effort at all ....like i never mattered.  Not to him, not to some friends i made through him.  That or their standards are really lacking.  Horribly.,

To act like i don't care, and it doesn't matter is a lie.  I won't lie.  I may be selfish, childish, and fucked in the head.....but i'm honest about it.  I would never stab my friend in the back because it was convenient.  And i won't accept it either.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...