Skip to main content

It's a good day.

Listening to Sublime.........feels like summer in my office.  My first day back at work and the place is deserted while i drown in receipts, spreadsheets and requisitions.  Ugh.  The end of the fiscal year isn't something i should be so involved in, and yet..........here i am.  Goddamned calculator and all.

I should have become an accountant.

Shoulda woulda coulda no regrets.

You know that thing called liquid courage?  I obtained some.  Put a few drinks in me and all of a sudden i'm "I love everyone and anything is possible yayyyyyy"........which i suppose is better than "what the actual FUCK are you looking at??" which has also been known to happen, but not in a really long time.  Really.

Yesterday i asked a man to go to an upcoming party with me.  Yes, i did that.  Miss cold and reserved busted out her whythefucknot and just casually invited him to attend with me.  He said yes.  I hadn't realized i was holding my breath waiting for the answer. That's how it gets done?  I have never asked a man out in my entire life unless we were in a relationship and i don't think that counts.  That's kind of a yes, before you even ask.

I'm so proud of me, doing all these things i've never done before.  Go me.  I'm not sure whats making me giddy, his "yes" or my asking.  Both are good.  I'll take both.

Count down to throwing myself into the deepest debt i've ever been in.  Hopefully this time next week i will be holding an approval letter in hand with a list of properties to go see.   I'm so excited now that i can barely stand myself.  I think it helps to know where you are living before you begin to decorate.  Right?  ..........eclectic, cozy, comfy, non-cluttered, colorful, calm, zen, peaceful, sexy, feminine, positive, home, mine........

Rolling Stones, Beast of Burden just came on.  Sigh.  Sorry, but i'm keeping this song.  It won't be skipped over, or turned off.  This is one to sing at the top of my lungs with a smile on my face. I may have to stand up and shake my ass.   It's a good day.



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...