Skip to main content

Life isn't fair, is it.

A few thoughts:

When a couple is in a long term relationship, and one never gets to know the others friends- it's no loss to them when there is a break up.  HOWEVER, when the OTHER makes friends with most of the others friends- they are likely to remain friends with some, if not most.  Only a few fake ass people will jump ship completely and immediately.  No loss there.  No surprise either.

I find it fucked up that my ex would actually believe he was going to neatly cut me out of his life AND "his" friends lives.......and seemed really hurt that it didn't happen that way.  Not everyone considered me disposable, and i'm really not sorry if that wasn't something he worked out in his head ahead of time.  Surprise!

I found myself feeling sorry for her when i was shown a picture of their baby shower.  She looks so normal.  He looked utterly stoned.  He must be sooooo happy.  He's gotten everything he ever wanted.  Yes, that is sarcasm.  On the other hand, this IS the woman who supposedly has her shit together so maybe he is only in the short term plan.  I hear it's cheaper than insemination.

Am i feeling vicious? Nope.  I'm feeling like i tried to play nice in a situation where i should have been really angry and self righteous.  I had every right to be.  It's only lately that i've felt happy about the fact that IT WASN'T ME....THANK THE GODS.

I even set myself up sometimes to feel sad and I can't even shed a tear for that situation any more.  All i have is a sense of ......having escaped.  I've had my lows, i've had my fits of anger but I have not felt nearly as close to the bad i felt while i was with him.  I no longer second guess myself, or feel bad about myself because of some guy.  Fuck em.  I have good friends and family and I don't need much else.

A nice guy would be icing on my cake.  I love dessert. :)  But i sure don't need it.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...