Skip to main content

non technical good with hands

It is a real joy being in a relationship with a man who is technically challenged. 

His phone is for calling people, and texting.  Occasionally looking for car parts, craigs list, etc....

He has facebook and knows the basics on how to use it.  No messenger even.

No secret relationships taking place online.

No hiding his phone OR having a second phone I don't know about.

No calling or texting ex girlfriends, or sending them pictures, or bitching about the life he has now.  

He is a welder.  He is responsible.  He owns his home, pays his bills, prioritizes his needs and wants, and is VERY good with his hands.  I mean, he works on his own home..........of course. ehem.  



I look at this man, and i can't believe he's mine.  So masculine and yet, such a sweetheart.  So giving, but not with motivation or manipulation.  He thinks i'm the shit.  I think he's restoring my faith in how real men truly are.  Like my father was.  I am proud to be with him.  

I don't need to worry about his loyalty, or his faithfulness.  He has never given me reason to feel less than any other woman, or person.  Just the opposite.  He makes sure I know how he feels and what he thinks and wants.

I'm sure he wants Miyagi to stop shitting on the floor.......working on it.  Even Miyagi loves him.  So much that it makes me a bit jealous actually.  But if he's going to favor anyone over me he has made a good choice.  I get it Miyagi, i feel the same way.  If i had a tail I would probably wag it off.

The evening news gets his attention when he comes home for break at night - we don't get into any deep conversations, we just enjoy being in each others presence for a short time.  I've gotten myself into a little bit of a routine and the night goes by fast - before i know it i'm crawling into bed knowing that when i wake up in the middle of the night he will be there beside me.  

It's a comfort i haven't had, this knowing - this feeling of being secure, trusting and safe.  If he's not there when i wake up I know he's working late.  I don't automatically feel i have to call him to find out where he is.  I just know.  And i go back to sleep without a care in the world.

I don't have to beg him to do things with me, like go to NYC and visit my daughter.  Or go to parties my friends are throwing.  Or the movies, or shopping , or for a walk. He does everything he says he's going to do.  If he says he will do it, I know he's going to.  I don't have to wait for the excuses and the "i was gonna"s.   

He's a man, AND he cleans up after himself.  He likes an orderly home and garage too.  He doesn't disrespect me or my time by leaving shit for me to pick up, clean up or put away.  The man even cooks with me...........or maybe it's me cooking with him.  yes.  He doesn't get offended over discussing what we will eat for dinner.  

I just adore him and I know that it's disgusting for anyone following this blog because I KNOW what it's like to read or see other people who are happy gush about their partners HOWEVER

this is the first time i've ever been ABLE to.  And god damn it, I'm making up for lost gush time.

He may get sick of me someday, or I of him.  But not today!  


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...