Skip to main content

A repeat of fuck off

many months ago I was on a dating site for about 2 days and I started talking to one particular gentleman and we decided to meet.

I gave him my number, we talked, texted, set up said date - nothing unusual.  The day of, he contacted me and said "a project deadline" had come up and he had to work, could we reschedule.

This was a weekend, mind you.

I had been dreading the date, as I normally do with a stranger, and took the opportunity to decline a reschedule.  (Also, I'm not dumb or desperate) 

He kept texting me trying to talk me into going out - said I was "overreacting" ......because I declined?  My alarms start going off.  Why does this man care so much?  Big deal no date.  So what?  We never met.  Move on.  I stopped answering, he stopped texting. 

About a month later he reached out to me on Linkedin.  Gotta love linkedin.  It's a wealth of information.  I told him, I wasn't interested.  Said I was seeing someone.  That usually works, and it did. 

Now, today, I get a comment from someone on TikTok and because his name and number are still in my phone (I keep everything) it showed me his real name.

He's not the first one to keep reaching out.  Men I've dated in the past who I haven't remained friends with FOR A REASON reach out periodically like they are fishing.  Why.  Why do men do this to women who have made it clear they aren't interested?

There are men out here dating and sleeping with several women at the same time, Married men thinking they are slick and trying to cheat with women trying to DATE and then there are the guys that circle back like clockwork.  

What is going on with you guys?  Are you alright?  

I text an ex every time I get overwhelmed and confused over a man, just to remind myself that I WAS IN LOVE with a guy who never wanted a relationship with me.  And here I am again, trying to NOT fall in love with another man who gives every indication that relationships are kryptonite......yet, we are exclusive.  What the actual fuck is going on with males?  

You want it all, you're afraid to miss out on the next best woman, you can't let go of one you never had, or you think we all want to steal your souls and/or freedom. 

But women are fucked up.  


THIS woman wants nothing but peace, freedom, companionship, fun, good sex and a man I feel safe with. What the hell is wrong with any of that?  

I'm supposed to be jealous? do your laundry? remind you to pay your bills?  Fuck off.  

And this random man that never met me and keeps reaching out........you fuck off too.

And the ones that keep trying to circle back for a repeat of disappointment.....PLEASE JUST FUCK OFF.

That's all. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...