Skip to main content

Should of


 I wish i could remember every single moment of the last time.

I know it was incredibly satisfying and fun.

And now........I'm done.  I quit. Finit.  

Sex is not worth all the bullshit that comes with it........meaning the man. 

They think because they have good dick they can act any way they want.

Well.  I have my own skill set, and it's no longer available to flaky males. 

B.O.B never left me hanging, never treated me like an option, and never made me feel like I'm not worthy of its attention.  

So, I'll be investing in batteries and moving on with my stress-free, happy existence with people who love me and men?........men can go play their games with someone who enjoys that.   Have fun with that.  Loyalty is rare, and it needs to be valued.



Woke up this morning looking for some kind of response, some sign of life from him.  I have to acknowledge not only is he not interested, he's disrespectful and common.  He isn't bringing me peace or adding to my life in any positive way with this disappearing act.  All this thinking about someone who doesn't give a second thought to me has brought me to this conclusion:

And I'll take it even further......Celibate.  I've run the gambit, tried every different lifestyle trying to find my peace, my joy......and sex has been the source of all my bad choices.  Every. Single. One.  I'm after the pleasure, the rush, the intimacy........was, after.

I have memories of curling up against a mans back to go to sleep and feeling like that was my safe place, that was all I ever needed.  And that's been gone for a long time.  So it's time for a major change in how I move.  All this being genuine, real, open, being MYSELF........fuck all that nonsense.

Will I be strong?  Will he call or reach out again?  Yeah, he will.  They all do.  Because what I have is good.  But it's for someone who values me. Like, myself.   



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...