Skip to main content

Feeling myself

 I hopped on the ozempic train a bit back and all it did was keep me from continuing to gain weight....which is good, but I wanted to lose weight.  It's been coming off verrrrry slowly.  At least I'm going in the correct direction.  It does make me feel nauseous ....and I have learned to eat dinner as soon as I get home or else I will be up shortly after bed getting sick.

Digestion is slowed down so you are supposed to feel full longer.  I was always hungry before I started taking ozempic.  Always looking for my next snack.  The empty pit feeling seems to have started after menopause. I don't have that anymore and sometimes I have to remind myself to eat - usually because I feel like crap and it occurs to me I haven't eaten.

During the week is fine because I'm routine with work.  Its the weekends. By the time I realize I haven't eaten I feel like crap and I start eating anything just to get rid of that feeling.  Not a good plan.

And if I drink it hits me like a hurricane.  Instant tipsy.  If my digestion is slower shouldn't that be the opposite?  I am a very cheap date.

This morning I slipped into a pencil skirt and felt myself.  Yeah baby.  I fill it out nicely but not TOOOO much.  No panty lines, no stretching the pattern into distortion over my backside.  I feel pretty good about it.  I've noticed my shoes are bigger which is weird.  

I refuse to get on the scale.  I feel like every time I do it pisses me off.  I'd rather feel good in my clothes and hopefully start having to buy smaller sizes.

After going out with the girls last week and seeing one at half her size (she wasn't big to start with) I feel like I should be getting there faster.  At the same time, I want this to stick.  I know maintenance on the drug will go on for as long as my insurance pays for it.....but I'm starting to feel less pain in my body and fit my clothes more comfortably.

So I'm getting there.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...