Skip to main content

It's me. I'm the mess.

 My home was meticulous on Friday night. I had multitasked all day between work and picking up/cleaning.  I had my headphones in, calls forwarded, and a stack of travel authorizations to tackle and I managed to do it all - along with laundry, dishes, floors, dusting, and bathroom.  I was a freakin machine an by the time friday night rolled around I was ready to relax and enjoy the fruits of my labor.

So I made dinner.

Then I pulled out a project I've been working on.

Flicked through the channels and found something to keep me company.

decided to have a snack

Went looking for a piece of another project

decided to re-arrange a bookcase

Opened up the clothing packages that had arrived earlier in the day

Decided to try on a few outfits

Went to bed with a book and a cup of tea....no meds

slept like shit.  As in, did not sleep.

Woke up and realized my home was an absolute mess again.  

WTF

Can't blame the kids.

Can't blame the man.

The animals will take their appropriate blame.......i did not attack the plant spreading dirt all over the dining room, nor did I cough up hairballs in the living room.  I did not spread my kibble all over the kitchen floor.  So any floor mess......that's not mine.  I feel better.

I make coffee and start picking up after the storm I apparently created while in my head last night. 

Maybe there is such a thing as too much alone time?

This morning I realized with all the picking up, cleaning and organizing I did over the past 3 days......i successfully made another mess to wake up to.  

It's a repetitive cycle.  And I throw a lot of stuff away.  I buy less than 1/8 of what I used to buy.  I repurpose just about everything.  And yet, STUFF multiplies itself overnight.

My latest project is to add boot charms/chains to my combat boots. (examples below)  I have been collecting and tearing apart outdated jewelry for years now.  I don't throw it away.............i take it apart and throw it into a huge tin for "future projects".  I have collected inspiration photos on pinterst but non of them are exactly what I want.  So I will create it myself with said huge unorganized tin of torn apart beads and chains and pendents.....





but FIRST I must organize the tin.

Because what if I miss something that has been waiting to be added to my boots?

Did I make my boots last night?

No.

But I organized the shit out of that tin. 

Is it possible that I have ADHD?  I seriously wonder.  

Tonight I will go home, clean up after the animals and then make a mess making dinner.  Then I will want to sit down and relax.  I will scroll scroll scroll until I play my switch for a bit and then feel like going to bed to read.

In between I will talk to my bestie for at least an hour.  I will text with this weeks man who supposedly wants to meet me but has not asked me out for a date yet.  (He will then be swiftly cut off after 2 weeks of luke warm conversation)  I no longer get involved, or overinvest in bullshit conversation with males who all turn out to be the same story with the same ending.

I cannot WAIT to start getting involved at the lodge.  

I had this really great idea for a blog, had it outlined in my head, and didn't write it down.  So I forgot what the hell the idea was.

Very possibly ADHD.  Or I'm getting senile. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...