Skip to main content

Rinse, Repeat

 I tried to find a previous blog I had written so I could copy/paste but............

Another flake.

Not gonna rip him apart, I'll just say that he also shouldn't be dating at this point in his life until he gets his act together.  He can't make solid plans, he has excuses by the mile, and I don't care enough.  I'll leave it at that.  He continues to breadcrumb me with good morning and good night, with a bunch of plans that will not come to any fruition thrown in between.  This record has been worn out.

Much easier to have no hurt feelings when I haven't slept with him.  No physical imaginary bond.  

It's still disheartening, though, my own lack of enthusiasm or interest.

Men either hit me like a semi-truck or they illicit zero emotion from me at all.  Neither response is desired.

It's okay though, because winter is coming and the darkness comes with it.  I go to work, go home, go to work, go home.  Hibernation season is nearly upon us.  Thank the Gods.

I did think it would be nice to share the down time with someone I have fun with, but, it's just not in the cards.  I'm thinking "no" is the answer from now on when I get asked out.  Why bother repeating this same scenario over and over again?  I'm too alert to bullshit, have no patience with games / drama, and while I'm not perfect, these men are just.........lacking.  

I spent all those years being down on myself because I thought I was too much this, or not enough that, and the reality is, these guys that I come into contact with are just not up to MY standards.  They think money, or having things is all they need.  I don't need your things, don't want your money so....how about a sense of humor?  How about a generous soul?  How about taking care of yourself and where you live because you worked for it, and because you have some pride?  No one is coming to fix you.  You have to do it yourself.

Just don't fix yourself so much that no-one can get in.

oops. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...