Skip to main content

The crazy part

 I'm just going to say it.

I think this man may want to date me because he thinks i will move in to his home and help him pay his bills. There i said the nasty thought in my head. 

First.  Never going to happen.  I'm not moving in with anyone again.  Male, female, whatever.  I am a solo party.  And IF i ever changed my mind about that it would be after retirement.  I have to come first in my life right now and for a while.  I cannot depend on a man financially or i will fuck myself again.  

Second.  He hasn't even secured a second date with me yet so the above thought makes me officially crazy.

We talk consistently.  Phone, text....not hours but conversations.  Getting to know each other.  We are supposed to get together this weekend for a ride.  But as i said, no real plans have been made.

Today he says it's going to rain tomorrow, good day for staying in and watching movies.  (He has mentioned a few times that he wants to take friday off)

No thank you.

I know what that is.

Not interested in yet another "hang out and fuck" man. 

It's so hard for me not to instantly judge on what is probably an innocent comment but i've heard these comments before.  

I told him i work remotely on Friday and that it's not a day off for me.

And then "finances do not allow" him to take the day off....okay.  I know he depends on overtime, like a lot of people.  I wish i got overtime, but instead I got stability forcing me to live within my means with both feet in debt. 

Am i just in a pissy mood?  

I ordered ice cream to be delivered by Uber eats.  It's not here yet.  It could be i'm just being a bitch.

Or.  It could be that i've dated some pretty flaky men and i'm over this shit.  

Back to observing the behavior of the male species without verbalizing negativity with no cause.    Especially since we mean nothing to each other but a few combined hours of talk. 

He's probably bored or thinks i'm frigid since i refuse to have sexy talk.  Wait till he finds out i'm not sleeping with him any time soon.  HAAHAHAA yeah, i don't know why i bother either.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...