Skip to main content

Married men and COVID

 Yesterday someone from my past popped up.  I've referred to him before, the guy I dated shortly that works at the same place as me (although in a different department and building which is how I foolishly justified it) The one that turned out to still be married?  But I only found out about THAT recently due to my taking a new job within the same company and working with people who know him.  So I found out by overhearing a conversation.

Now I have to say I've dated a married man, although, I had no knowledge of it. 

Men are shit.

Some men.

The men I pick.

Anyways, he found my social media and commented and now thinks I want to have conversations with him.  Because of what happened to him, and his health, his memory seems off.  I have no sympathy.  No care.  No interest.  He is still the guy that cheated on his wife and lied to me and I'm going to bet many others.

I never even counted him as a relationship.  He was an experience.  And turned out not a good one.  Although I learned a lot from him, found a whole new world because of him, he also put his hands on me ONCE.  If we hadn't been in a public parking lot, and if another male who smelled trouble hadn't followed us outside, that would have been a bigger story.  That night turned out to be a test of my survival mode and intelligence on how to deal with a drunk angry man who had no boundaries.

What fun.

So no.  His reappearance is not welcome.  Hell, I MOVED so he wouldn't know where I lived anymore, I threatened him with reporting him to HR when he started harassing me on my work phone because he was blocked on my personal phone.  I stopped going to the cafe and tried not to go anywhere outside my department and office until ironically, COVID sent most of us home to work.  

Strange to say that the pandemic had perfect timing for me.  Let me say, I will NEVER date anyone I work with again.  I always had that rule and in this case, I validated breaking it.  I learned the hard way.  Don't mix business with so called pleasure.  


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...