Skip to main content

why i need a man

 I hate putting air in my tires.  Literally HATE it.  I don't mind putting gas it in, taking it to the car wash, cleaning it out once in a while.....i know how to jump it if needed, have replaced fuses and a gear shift....If i had the tools and a place i could probably do most maintenance to my own car.   

However, for some stupid reason, putting air in my tires rocks my world.  I suck at it.  It's always gotta be rainy and cold when i need to do it, and i have been shown multiple times by multiple men HOW to do it but my preference is that somebody else do it.  

When i was younger, and i'm a little ashamed to admit this, all i had to do was pop the hood and stand there looking confused and some man would come help within moments.  I would be scared to try that now.  I'm neither young or old enough to get away with that.  Women my age are invisible.

More than once i have been told by a man at a gas station that i shouldn't have to pump my own gas.  I never knew what the hell they were talking about but then i found out that there are men out there who actually put gas in their wife (girlfriend) car, take it to the car wash, clean it out, make sure it's maintained......where the hell are these men???

That would blow my socks off.  I mean, Id be very grateful.  I don't think women who are treated that way understand that is not normal behavior.  That is above and beyond.  That is a man that is taking care of you.

Wouldn't that be nice.

Yes.  I can do it myself, i never said i couldn't.  I don't have to like it.  Or want to.  I'm not one of those women who feels like i'm giving up a pride point by accepting a mans assistance.  Ya'll are nuts. 

So........if you have that, appreciate it, and show your appreciation appropriately.  If you don't have that.....welcome to the club.  


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...