Skip to main content

work, home, work, home

The alarm wasn't set yesterday morning and I actually overslept.  That rarely happens.......i woke with one eye and thought "the room is very light" and then asked Alexa what time it was...then I asked her what day it was.....without moving an inch out from under my covers where my feet stuck out at the bottom....

Then I dove from the bed considering not taking a shower and what I might wear in a hurry....like the old days when I would wake up at his house on a Friday morning and not be left with enough time for all the  get ready for work stuff.....

But that's not who I am anymore.  Im not at that place where I have to worry if I'm 2 minutes late or if I'm going to be "in trouble" if I'm late.  So I took my shower, dressed myself and put my hair in a pony tail with light makeup.  All set.  I'll buy lunch today as a treat.  Out the door.

Since I get to work early every day, I wasn't even late.

I'm that good.

Now...........if a man was in the house.......well.  

Then when I came home from work I took Miyagi outside where he said "bullshit" and ran back up the steps....that was a really short walk.  Made myself a girl dinner.......simple bagel with butter.......then hopped on to my switch to redesign my Animal Crossing home while I listened to the end of my audio book "Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine" by Gail Honeyman. 4 stars.  

My bestie called and I had her pick up my nexium dupe at Sams club and then venmo'd her the $$$.   While we chatted on the phone I picked up the mess I made getting ready for work and did some dishes.  I wasn't alone even though I was alone.

Then it was scroll through my phone, get into bed and do more scrolling.....sleep.

This morning the alarm was set.

Back to work.

And......do it all again. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...