Skip to main content

Daily bread



My efforts to write daily have been pretty successful, I feel. 

Religion and politics are two topics I shy away from because I feel it's very personal and not up for judgment or debate with unknown personalities.  With friends, people I respect, yes. 

Do you ever feel like anything you put on the internet may come back in the future and be used against you?  I've always felt that I say what I feel and when/if that changes, I say what I feel.  I stand behind my thoughts and experiences.  But can you imagine if someone or "someones" felt that I shouldn't?  

It's not unheard of, after all.

Last night I sat at my dining room table and ate dinner.  I didn't sit in front of the TV, or stand at the counter (yes I do that)...I didn't sit at the butcher block in my kitchen.  I set the table, served myself, sat down and ate like a proper lady.

I need to do that more often.  I need to take in the surroundings that I have put together and am still working on perfecting for myself.  Nothing matches.  Most stuff is used, and some has been repurposed.  I use tapestries for curtains, empty frames as art, books as comfort and life.  Everything is functional before being aesthetically pleasing.  I don't think I have anything that doesn't serve a purpose.  

But I do have a dining room table.

I've been conscious lately of hanging up my work bag, putting my keys away and not dumping everything on the table when I arrive home.  I've been keeping it clear which makes my world feel more tidy, more in control.  But I don't usually use this table for anything else.  Unless I have visitors.  Thats not often.

So.  Keep or get rid of?

I'm in a very "get rid of" mood.  

OR.

I could use it to eat my meals.  I could EVEN invite people over.  Entertain.  What. A. Concept.

What if I became more purposeful along with making my surroundings purposeful?   

Thats my thought for the day.  I hope you are blown away by my depth and charm.  



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...