Skip to main content

I know i'm getting old when

I'm packing for vacation and i have to make sure i pick up my prescriptions from the pharmacy so i don't run out.  And i have to borrow a little cooler for injections that need to be kept cold.  And buy nexium because i know i can't live a day without it. 

I never used to even pack tylenol.  Now i have meds.  Something i never wanted.  I never and still don't even take vitamins.  I could never remember to take birth control.  I hate taking pills.

Unless i'm in pain.  THEN i remember.  

Just noting that this year I am packing 2 bikinis, and a full med pouch.  YEEHAH.  

Ask me if i care about opinions on either.  I do not.

Let that sun soak into my skin baby. Bring on the fancy alcoholic beverages (i could care less what they are) and let me just enjoy life for a week.  No phone.  No computer.  No caring about anything
 that isn't directly in front of me.

I'm so excited that Eddie is coming with us.  It will be like old times.  I think he may still be in the thick of the breakup, not feeling 100% yet.  Men handle things differently.  The two of us have always been very connected and not having him around felt very odd for a while. But he was so happy with her and that's all you want for your friends, is to see them happy. 

I miss his hugs. Eddie hugs are the best.  He's the kind of guy i could sleep next to, cuddle up on and not feel like he will attack me.  It's just very easy with us. But he is a man, so i could be wrong.  I usually am.

Kind of a mixed bag of nuts on this trip, which is why it will be a blast.  That, and i have zero agenda aside from going with the flow and relaxing.  And i will certainly be using my disposable vape to assist with this attitude.

LIfe is good. 

Oh, mr. sex talk reappeared this morning in my text messages. He has taken it down a notch.  We will see how long that lasts.  
Maybe i need to treat these men exactly how they deserve and that's how i weed out the good ones from the losers.  I fancied myself falling in love with a psycho, listening to all his garbage.  I think i should just call bullshit.  

I think about Mr. Tattoo.  My obsession with him.  I had to be because it was never a relationship.  I just know how i responded to him physically.  Couldn't keep my hands off him or stop looking at him.  So handsome.  So .......not mine.

I want that.  That pull.  That desire.  That intensity.  Only in both directions!  All mine.  






Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...