Skip to main content

Feeling myself

This morning i pulled my classic black pencil skirt out of the closet and thought "let me just try this and see where we are at"......

It fits.  Perfectly.  I don't look like a stuffed sausage or a stork.  The skirt has no stretch, you fit or you don't.  I do.  

So i'm feeling myself today.  Getting back to where i was a couple of years ago, so now its just a matter of continuing the journey to my happy place, size 10.  I'm a curvy girl and always have been, size 10 has been my standard feel good place and thats what i'm working toward.  

At one point in my life i shrunk to a 6 and i looked emaciated.  I'm not supposed to be a 6.  I'm a straight up 10.  hahahaha

My weight will be whatever it is at that point.  I just know i feel good and healthy there.  Besides, eating healthy and moving is now a lifelong habit to be kept up regardless. 

I like my bonus boss.  He's very appreciative about anything i help him out with.  At the same time i'm trying to not think too hard about my boss not being here all the time anymore.  He leaves for vacation on Friday- and then i'm on vacation...and then he's officially down to part time.  I'm feeling pretty sad about it.

I finally work for an important, brilliant man and i only got to for a short time.  Not even 2 years.  But he helped me find my calling and what i'm good at, so everything happens for a reason.  And having someone as smart as he is think I'M smart?  priceless.  

Imagine if that had happened earlier in my life?  Where would i be now?  But everything happens when it's supposed to.  I'm growing.  I'm still hungry.....i'm not done.  When a lot of people my age are starting to slow down professionally i'm just getting started.

Last night i sat with my watercolors and played around, nothing serious.  But it felt so good to leave my thoughts and just think about "what if this, how does this work, etc".......and see what happens.  No win or lose, right or wrong, good or bad......just create.  Yes.  Very much needed.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...