Skip to main content

Glad to be home


 Vacationing with a few "extra" people obviously changes everything.

I had a good time.  I'm not used to sharing Doug and Jen.  We have gone on vacation together for the past 3 years, and many long weekends.  We have a flow, a vibe, a natural ease.  Add a few people, along with a 17 year old boy and a fussy mother...........it's gonna be a different vibe.

I watch.  I see.  And i adjust how i feel about people quietly.  I celebrate differences because that is the spice of life.  I also see when people act small, when they aren't gracious, and act entitled.

I know when someone isn't on solid footing with themselves, be that good or bad.

HOWEVER, i was at my favorite home, with my favorite couple on a beautiful beach with perfect weather and I could never ask for more.  I let a lot go, took a lot of "naps" when i felt like my tongue may be forked......and pretty much vacationed as i usually do.  

Would i do it again?  Not in the group.  With Doug and Jen, absolutely, but my favorite part of vacation this year was before everyone else got there.  I was happy we invited Ed, because we've all missed him and glad he was able to come.  He is just out of a relationship so no further explanation needed there.  We have history, but have never "dated" as much as Doug and Jen would like us to.  I don't see it happening.  He has a different agenda for relationships that i have grown out of.  

I don't want to share.  Nor do i want to change anyone.

I watch.  I see.  And i remove myself from situations rather than stress about it.  

Something i've learned about myself is that boundaries are something i never had, and now that i do.....i'm extremely protective of them.  

I love everyone on this trip, and yet, i'm VERY happy to be home.  A nice little reset before going back to work with my boss at half time, possible layoffs in the future, and a new "boss" i need to learn.  

I'm tan, i'm happy and rested, and i'm grateful to have peace in my life.  New situation at work, completely single and unattached, my whole life ahead of me.  Life is good. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...