Skip to main content

Books

 I can tell when an emotional storm is coming because i start to get antsy and can't get interested in activities that normally i find enjoyable.

Yesterday i downloaded and then deleted 6 books on audio from the library.  Each one i tried to listen couldn't keep me paying attention.  I always have an audio book going - i listen to that, or podcasts while i'm multitasking.  Today, i am audioless.

I always have a book i'm reading as well.  And lately, i haven't been finishing them again.  I start, put it down, fall asleep or get involved elsewhere.  I know i'm not into a book when i keep putting it down.  Most of my reads are on a kindle now (but i'm considering giving it up) and when i'm into a book, i carry the kindle around with me to keep reading at any opportunity.

Haven't had that in a bit.  I feel naked without stories.  Without escapes.  But i can't seem to catch one that will keep me.

I'll keep trying and i'll get back on track.  One thing i don't do anymore is force myself to continue on with a story that can't hold my attention.  There are so many that DO, and those are the ones i need to find.  Can't do that while i'm forcing myself to read something others think is wonderful.

Today i'll be browsing because i simply can't live without an audio in the car.  I did start another book yesterday - Fairydale.  We'll see.  It's not really my area of interest but.....well, since that seems to have dried up for the moment we are going to try this one.

Not too deep.  Not too upsetting.  Very demure.  

The conversation continues with Mr. Music.  He is very sweet which is a little surprising considering.  I don't know why i expect metal heads to be ....not sweet.  Probably get it all out in their music.  He suffers from depression as well, so we have discussed that.  I don't wish it on anyone but it's nice when I can talk with someone who truly understands the feeling.  We are both functional.  LOL

Well thats good.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...