Skip to main content

Politics

 Absafuckinlutely not.

I'm just going to enjoy the last days of life as we knew it for as long as it lasts.......it's pretty damn obvious there's nothing i can do about it.

Aside from being kind and doing the right thing within my microcosm.  Remember?  No one can control how you respond but yourself.  

Believe no one.  Trust, no one.  Just live your life in the way you know is kind (which costs nothing) and when you see someone being "not" kind.....step up for the underdog.  Per usual.  That hasn't changed.

I think of my friend Sue, who passed on, and her without fail direction "HONEY, put your red lipstick on".  Little did she know how important that would be.  I listened to her then, and i'm listening to her now.

If you know, you know.

In other news.  I had the second date with Rob.  We both cannot seem to shut up.  Talk talk talk.  It's easy but there is a definite undercurrent.  He did give me a little kiss goodbye.  Which is good, because i would start to wonder ..........I do enjoy this pace.  We are getting to know each other, and finding a lot of common beliefs and interests, along with talking about things we don't have in common.  He has a backbone.  I like that.  

I will say, men who have been to therapy are much easier to talk to.  They are very much in touch with their feelings.

But they still get nervous.

I wonder how this will work out.  I have felt literally no stress, no anxiety......i mean, i'm not sure, but i'm open to finding out.  I enjoy the time we spend on the phone and in person but he is still on his very best behavior.  Time will tell.

He is strapped for cash, like i am.  Thats the only thing i'm concerned about, but, that seems to be just about everyone now. He takes care of his bills and his lifestyle and that is one of my "standards".  Lets just say it's on my radar.  it' a yellow flag. 

And i carry the same color flag so.......

Oh!  he did say he never wanted to remarry so THAT took a huge load off my back.  Some of these guys want that......and that's not something i will every do again.  I will never be legally responsible for someone elses behavior EVER again.  My finances will not co-mingle.  There is no reason for it.

Some lessons i've learned are indeed written in cement.

:)

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...