Skip to main content

as i said.........



 There's a budding relationship going on.

Can't seem to stay away from each other - and here's the kicker.....there has been no sex.

Is there passion?  yep.  Plenty of that.  But it hasn't been moved on.

After last summer, i decided that i would never again sleep with someone i wanted a relationship with until we had that talk, we were exclusive, and we were in an ACTUAL relationship.  You know, the kind where you get to know each other's lives, friends, family...

Friday night i set a boundary.  Did i pull the trigger a little early?  yes.  But did i have those feelings? yes.  So i'm being true to myself, which is the only person i have to worry about currently.

Did he bend?  Nope.

I felt sad.  but i also felt like i might have made a healthy decision for myself.  Those feelings would have been easy to avoid if there had been better communication, less anxiety, less avoidance.

Saturday afternoon is how long he waited to reach out.  The conversation went as it does, bantering, poking, laughing....He said he missed our conversations already, and that he hated me.  I told him "me too and me too"......

and we were off.

Yesterday, (Sunday) I went for a walk at the Reservoir near me with my girlfriend Sarah.  We did 3 miles in about an hour.  That sucks for many but for ME that was amazing.  I've been doing more and more every day.  Pushing myself to get healthy for probably the first time in my life.

And the weight keeps coming off slowly.....but steadily.

After all that healthy........i went home, showered off the pound of sweat that was in my clothes and then went to his house.

Learning more and more about each other- and the only definite is that we want to be where we are at this moment.  

The unknown is uncomfortable.  But when i'm with him, I feel seen.  Heard.  Cared for in a way i have never experienced.  I'm not treated like i can't..........more like "of course you can".   

So i'm giving this some more time - 2 more months to be exact.  We will see where we are at then......If we don't know after 3 months if we want to give it a shot......well.  

....


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...