Skip to main content

O Henry

 Today i am reminded of Henry.  

God he is so handsome and has that radio talk show host voice.

We went around a few times.  He was good to me, took me out - treated me very well but would never have me to his home.

Was strange.

Thought of him today because i'm listening to 70's music and that was our jam, what we connected on.  We'd lay in bed and listen to one hit wonders, and know all the words.

I thought that was pretty damn cool.  And he didn't make fun of me for it. 

He had a hair trigger temper.  I wouldn't see it coming.  We would be having a conversation, i'd say something to piss him off (of course) and he would go off the deep end.  zero to 60 in a second.

And when he was angry he was nasty.

So......bye bye Henry.  I aint got time for that shit. 

Sometimes pretty on the outside is really ugly inside.

And he brought out the ugly in me.  I'm vicious when attacked.  He is someone who got firmly blocked everywhere because i know he'd come sniffing around again in a few months when he thought i would have cooled down.

Maybe i'm thinking about him because i was reminded of him a bit last night.  When a man is so charming......is he really?  Whats going on in that head when he's not charming? 

I was never afraid of my ex bf. Even during the one physical altercation that took place I knew he wasn't going to actually harm me permanently.  He could have. He certainly hurt my self esteem, my sense of self, and any kind of self worth i may have had........but he wasn't someone to push me down the stairs (ex husband).  Ha.

How heartbreaking.  That we are imperfect humans with parts of us that are very ugly.  

Here goes my self talk.  What would a successful handsome man want with me?  

Oh and today during lunch, i was watching Theresa Caputo on Hulu.......she talks to spirits.  It occurred to me that aside from my father there is no one dead that would have a message for me. He is literally the only one that might care enough.  

I love dating.  It brings out the BEST in me! wahoo!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...