Skip to main content

Proud of myself

 Maybe i have actually learned that I am happy by myself.  I watch a woman on tiktok who lists off the reasons she is happy to be single and live alone.  I laugh out loud when i listen to her because she hits it right on the head.

Today, not having beard hair in the sink.....that's the one that had me laughing.  Every single man i've dated has beard hair in his sink.  Not Carlos.  He was the exception.  But even mr neat and tidy perfect man Bill had those little cut hairs in his bathroom sink.  I remember rolling my eyes when i saw that.  Not so perfect, eh?

It's small things like that.  That will drive a woman up a wall.  

If all i've been wishing for is peace........i have it.  Sometimes its quiet.  Sometimes i wish for a companion.  And then i date a little bit and it just doesn't balance out.  I have yet to meet a man that makes giving up my singledom worth it.

Bill wanted me to give things up for him, to prove my loyalty to him.  He wanted me to not go on that cruise and he punished me for doing it anyways.  So stupid.  Mr. Rich couldn't buy a ticket and join me?  No?  well that didn't mean i was cancelling.  

And for that, i'm proud of myself.

I used to be that girl.  I would cancel plans with a girlfriend to go out with a man who asked me at the last minute.  It never felt good.  I thought that was what i had to do.  Show loyalty. ha.  

No one is more loyal than your girlfriends.  

Bill tried to goad me into a conversation today because i asked why he didn't just throw away the key like i had asked?  He said okay, no prob.  Then a little while later he sent me a picture of the key.  Then he said "if thats what you really want".

I didn't respond.  I was not successfully baited into interacting with him.  I told him to throw it away more than once.  I won't say it again.  I won't engage with him.  He just wants attention.  

Yes, i feel pulled.  But my brain is making the decisions now.  Not my nervous system, not my need to be kissed passionately and deeply.......not the need to be desired.  Because that is all very temporary.  It's a conquest.  I know better.  So while my body responds to what it knows, my brain reminds me of what IT knows.  I'm taking care of myself.

Haven't heard from Mr Cranky and i must say, i'm relieved.  It's nice not to check my phone for my fix of attention.  I am as bad as Bill...... i like my attention.  

I'm just finding that no attention is better than fake.  No attention is better when it comes with peace.

Maybe someday i'll meet someone.  Or maybe not.  I can't make it my focus. Not anymore.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...