Skip to main content

take care of home

i purchased a used rebounder that is basically brand new a couple of weeks ago.  It's much bigger than i thought it would be and my concern is that if i don't have it out, i won't use it.  So i rearranged my bedroom and now i have a place to sleep/dress/work out.  I can leave everything out because all i have to do is close the door.

You know, in case anyone ever actually visits me.

I have to get the rebounder from my friends house where i left it when i couldn't fit it in my car because i was not smart enough to break it down.  long story.  

Now that i have room for my equipment i dragged out my yoga accessories and gave it a good restorative workout last night.  It felt quite literally amazing.  My room feels peaceful, restful and it has gone from being a place i wish i shared to a place that is purely for me and me alone.

And it feels like heaven.

It feels like home.

Oh, i heard from cranky pants at 10:30pm last night.  He texted me asking if he could come over for birthday sex.  I told him it wasn't my birthday and i blocked him.  Why do men think they can talk to anyone like that, let alone a woman they've never met?  Imagine what in person would be like?  

So yesterday was a big clearing of the male energy out of my life day.  Maybe thats why i feel so good today?  In spite of still recovering from the flu.  

Between clearing out my home, methodically going through drawers and closets throwing away things that don't serve me, and clearing out my emotional back pack of men that haven't earned their place in my life.........AND losing weight and exercising because it's good for me, makes me stronger and FEELS GOOD........I am finally feeling truly centered and at peace with my choices.

I don't know what is coming down the pike, but i do know that i will handle it.  Life is going to continue to change, and i will roll with it while taking care of myself.  Maybe i won't have a job on July 1st - but MAYBE it will just look very different.  I'm used to change.  Change is good.  I can still be invested, i can still learn and grow and add something important to any role that i am in.  I just have to get out of my own way and allow myself to do it.

After a week off from work, being by myself and having all this time to think and reflect (oh and poop a lot) I'm in a good place.  I'm ready.

I still can't watch the news without having to turn it off after a couple of minutes.  I may have finally gotten my life together just in time for the world to end.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...