Skip to main content

prisoner to my emotions

Lately i judge the quality of my day based on if/or how many times i've cried with no warning.  For instance, if I can get through a whole conversation without having to swallow my tears or pause and look to the sky for a moment.......more than once in a day......it's a good day.

Packing really sucks and I do recall saying I was never ever ever going to move again when we moved into our tiny home.  Apparently i set out to prove just how much crap i could stuff into that tiny home.  Even with the multiple trips to good will and the giving away and purging......i still have so many boxes for JUST ONE PERSON.

But then again, i'm the one who moves footlockers filled with notes and do das from my childhood that havent' seen the light of day since.....well, my childhood.  Yet i can NOT let them go.  I've decided to have a "junk party" with both my kids once i've caught my breath and began to function like a normal adult again.  We can sit, all three of us, and go through these things i think are so special and they can tell me they don't want to have to throw it out when i'm dead.  Then we will have a bonfire of all the things they do not want, and i will no longer drag along with me.  I will have the satisfaction of having shared with them, and they will feel relief over not having a mother who hoards.

Hoarding is one of my worst fears. Even so, i have all this stuff.  W.T.F.

I hoard memories and the objects that remind me.  Its really time to let it all go.

Each day i try to think of a positive thought about my future to focus on, instead of this ache in my chest and shakiness in my limbs.  Saturday I woke up with "i'm going to New York City to see my daughter" and then i went.  I grabbed Miyagi (my dog) and we hit the road.  I needed to prove to myself that I can do anything i set my mind to.  And NOTHING is going to hold me back.  Especially fear, or insecurity.  I did it.  And i'm proud of myself.  NEXT~!!

This year is about me going solo.  There is no taking care of anyone but myself.  My children are grown and successful - and i'm single.  For the first time in my entire life i have no one to take care of, or consider, but myself.  Yes, i will probably go on dates so i don't become stunted in conversing with males.  No, i will not develop any relationships with said males.  Honestly, I feel done.  I feel like i've had enough bullshit and heartache to last a life time.  If i want to do absolutely nothing but stare at a wall all day, i don't want to hear any opinions on it.  If i want to go out every night of the week and swing from chandeliers well.......i don't want to hear any opinions on it.  I don't want to give a damn what any man thinks of what i'm doing or not doing or how i'm doing it.  Simple.  I filled my quota of listening to the list of shit that i need to change or improve or start or stop.  I'm gonna do me, thank you.

If after a year I decide i'd like to open that door again - there will be a check off list.  I never had one of those- i just followed my heart into the abyss and THIS is where it landed me.  So a check off list there will be.  I've already stated that a requirement is # the ability to celebrate each other and here are a few more:

# I won't begin or stay in a relationship with a man who won't visit my kids with me, either in the next town or half way across the world.

#As much as I enjoy a day off alone to lay around and read a book - I would like to vacation with the man i'm in a relationship with.  I will never again be the woman in a relationship that has to show up alone or with a girlfriend to every function, or trip.  I'm done with that.  And SOMETIMES i'd like the vacation to be JUST the TWO OF US and not a whole group of friends.  And let me get greedy here.......i want to pick where we are going once in a while and have him just agree and be happy about it.

Here's one i thought of last night while it was snowing: #I would like to spend some snowy days together in a warm house, playing games, watching movies, or reading - just being together and enjoying the gift of a day together where we don't have to go out.  For so many years now, snow has meant that i would be alone so it's no wonder it makes me sad.  No more.  I won't be put on a shelf to be taken down when there is nothing better to do.  That was my fault for even making it an option.  It won't happen again.

Oh, whats that?  my spine?  nice to see you again.  It's been a while. xoxoxo




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...