Skip to main content

hello, is it me you're looking for?

 I forgot what i nicknamed this guy when i went on a few dates with him over the summer....I know I thought he was flakey, and that there was a lot going on in the background.  He could never make an actual date, everything was very last minute and contingent on a lot of things......I lost interest quickly.

Blonde hair, nice bike, house....all the trappings.  He's back, insistantly back.  I'm talking with him, but not expecting much by way of actually dating.  He said his medication made him inconsistent while he was seeing me and he didn't want to say that.  

Everyone is on medication for depression and anxiety.  What does that tell you?

I hit him with some direct questions, one of them being "whats changed that you think it will work this time?"  and that was the answer i got.  

I get the sneaking suspicion he is looking for someone to share the mortgage with.  Am i cynical?  perhaps.  But it's on my radar.

So lets see how that develops.  

Tonight i have dinner with Mr. Jersey.  I'm looking forward to meeting him in person, finally.  He is staying at a hotel in town so there's no rush.  It will be nice to go out and have good conversation with a good looking and pulled together male.  

Don't get me wrong, i date good looking guys all the time.  Mr. Jersey just has a nice sense of fashion and exudes sexuality without being too much.  This is going to be fun.

Friday i go to see Mr. Muscian play acoustic ...he invited me to go and i am.  Lets see if i get the same attention i got Saturday night when i was with a bunch of hot ladies.  I don't know why i'm going, other than to get out of the house.  His situation is not dateable.  

Not bad for an old lady.  Three men lined up and only one is actually dateable, and even that is questionable.  I'm keeping an open mind.  At our age we've been through stuff.  

One is the lonliest number that you'll ever see. 


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...