Skip to main content

Its no good when i wonder

 I remember dating a guy briefly who would always tell me when he was going to call again, and he would ask me out for the next time before we ended the current date.  That was truly unique, in that I have never heard of, or had, a man treat me so consistently.  We weren't a match, but I still remember how respectful he was and how nice it was not to wonder.

When i start to wonder, it's not a good thing.

I don't like it.  I don't like open ends left hanging. If you don't know, say you don't know when the next time we will get together will be.  I'll decide if you are worth waiting for.

Thats the thing with men, they want to hold all the cards and we women generally let them.

Not anymore.  Not me. 

I will NOT wonder.

I found that mans consistency so attractive that i can't go back.  He showed interest and didn't make me wonder.  These games men play are not attractive, do not make us want them more- it actually ruins any good feelings we may be developing.

Here's the rule:  If you have to wonder if he likes you, he doesn't.

When they all of a sudden drop out of sight, and then come back with pebble texting it's not cute.  It's not exciting.  For me.........it's a major turn off.

And i like that about me.  I never used to have boundaries and i always felt like i was spinning at their will.  Not. Anymore.    Never. Again.

So when Mr. Saybrook doesn't text or call last night.........i didn't sit and stress.  I put it out of my head.  I didn't think what else he might be doing, or if he was going to call me again.  Or all the stupid thoughts that used to roll around in my mind not allowing me to think about anything else.  I think thats obsession, or addiction.....and i've seen it, acknowledged it, and moved away from it.

My life is my life and i invite people into it as long as they don't disrupt my peace.  Last night i colored and listened to my audio book and before i knew it, it was passed 10pm which is late for me.  I went to bed and crashed.  I had a peaceful evening.

This morning i get the obligatory "good morning" text and I don't have that giddy feeling.  Something has changed.  It might be me.  But this is how you find out if something is real. If you are really interested.

Or maybe not?

I am finding that the "let them" approach (no i haven't read the book yet) is working for me.  I do my thing, and let them do their thing and don't worry about what is or isn't going to happen.  If i find myself worrying, or wondering.........that's not a good sign.  It doesn't mean CHASE to prove i am worthy.

Like i did with Mr. Tattoo.  Like i did with the ex.  Because neither was a prize to win.  And i AM worthy.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...