Skip to main content

THAT's how to do it

 Last nights date was pretty damn near perfect.

He was on time, he met me in the parking lot, nice hug hello.  He looks just like what i thought he would look like.  Handsome, taller than i am, slim build, and stylin.  He has great style....

We talked non-stop about everything, a nice back and forth.  He asked questions and answered mine.  We didn't agree on everything but that made it even better.

We closed the restaurant, and only left because we aren't assholes.

So we stood talking in the parking lot, continuing the good vibes.

Finally, i said i should go- and then the KISS.  gooooooood lord.  An outstanding kisser.   Literally, standing in an empty parking lot....ME....the one who hates kissing in public. 

And i enjoyed every minute of it.  Very much.

He did the thing.  Got out of his car, tapped on my window, and gave me another outstanding kiss when i rolled it down.

See.......that works for me.  It means i'm not alone in my enjoyment.


Could it have turned into more?  Moved back to his hotel?  Possibly.  But to be honest, i didn't want it to only because i actually really like him a lot now that we've met in person.  

Do i think this will turn into something? Not really.  He's very involved with his life, as am I.  The distance is enough to make it too much over a long period of time.  It will never be a typical type relationship.


HOWEVER - I can't wait to see where this does go.  Both of us are not trapped in the have to's of what everything "should" be.  I can see this developing into a unique and precious union of the minds - and bodies eventually.

Hell yeah, i wanted more.  But i'm proud of myself.  This lesson of taking care of myself with my brain and not my hormones has been working out incredibly, and has not led me wrong.  We have time.  

IF he comes back through and lets me know, i will absolutely make time for him.  Next time, i won't hold back now that i know what's in his kiss......FIRE.  

It's nice not to project or reject based on anything other than what is good for me, and how it makes ME feel.  

All first dates should be like this one was.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...