Skip to main content

Doctors and age

 I am so used to going to different doctors for different ailments now that it's got to be official.....i'm over the hill.  There is a pill for this and a pill for that........and i still can't seem to get a good nights sleep.

I do all the things.  and yet i still toss and turn and reach out.

I thought of a thing i miss.  I miss that presence in the bed next to me.  i miss being able to reach out and touch another human and know that i am safe.  Or curl up against a back, or touch feet.  even for a moment.  That was very calming.

Sometimes it wasn't.  Sometimes it was being sworn at in the middle of the night too. 

Can't forget that part even if it's convenient.

Now.......i literally can't stand sleeping with a man next to me.  I did sleep well with Mr. Tatto, but he kept to his side of a king size bed and never seemed to move a muscle unless it was to reach out and touch me.

I've had other men in my bed, and couldn't wait for them to get out.  Go away.  Shut. up. don't touch me.

just.  stop.

I've been trying to figure out the difference.  Why him but not others?  Why my ex but not others?  These two men are nothing alike, aside from THC.  Otherwise, nothing alike at ALL.  Yet, i got insanely attached to both in a short period of time.

Why?

If i could figure that out, i would save myself and men i date a lot of time.

Doctors appointment this morning, had a nice long talk with my provider.  I have been with her for years.  We reviewed my year, my health, my mental health.......whats going on with this country.  My constant unease and anxiety.  I feel like a raw wound around people, always waiting for the fights to begin, the different ideologies to be spoken loudly.  I fall down the rabbit hole at night, watching horrible videos....I  can't stand it.  

So.......maybe it's not so bad to tuck myself into a book of fiction at night and remove myself from the world.  Escape.  Breathe.  

But sometimes, i really wish i had a strong back next to me in the night. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...