Skip to main content

Happy Tuesday

 Yesterday i posted a video on FB that showed a grown man losing his shit on a 14 year old kid on a dirt bike.  The grown man assaulted the kid.  

I was mortified.  I reposted it because i was mortified.  Who thinks they have the right to put their hands on a neighborhood kid?  And this guy was full of the word fuck fuck fuck........also, he's a pastor.

enough said.

One of my male friends commented and pretty much shamed me for sharing negativity.  I think he meant well........but fuck you buddy.

Number one: don't tell me what to do or don't do.  EVER.  I will ask you if i need advice.  

Number two: My page.  don't like it? go away.

Number three: Why do you feel so comfortable telling me what i "need".  I "NEED" everyone to see the guys face and what a hypocrite he is.  People in his community think he's a good guy because he's a pastor and he is NOT. 

Then, this morning i'm listening to the news.  I honestly don't think i can possibly be shocked by anything anymore.  I feel so desensitized and numb that feeling shock is shocking.  And THEN, this story about Ronald P. Bedra, of Etna, Ohio conspired with others to create and distribute videos depicting acts of sadistic violence against baby and adult monkeys. 

What.....The....Actual......Fuck.

He got sentenced to 50 months in jail.

I won't share my thoughts of the sadistic violence I hope Karma visits on him there.

How can any of us be fine in a world that breeds such ugliness and hate.

It's no wonder when i listen to the news i become upset and depressed.  

Is it better to be ignorant?  Be blissful?  Or to acknowledge the evil around us and point it out loudly so everyone knows to be aware.  

I hate people.  I really do.  Today, i do.  Today, i need to just put my head down and do my work and not engage.  I feel broken.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...