Skip to main content

Am I negative?

 probably.  Its not the first time i've heard that i always jump to the worst case scenario, or assume the worst is going to happen.

Is that anxiety? or a character trait? 

It's always self focused.  I assume the best for everyone else and the worst for myself.  Was that learned? is is self defense so i don't get side swiped when something bad happens i can say "i knew it"........?

Mr. Cigar called me out last night.  Said i always go to the negative.  He's not wrong.  I catch myself but not always.

I can see how that would be annoying- but why do my friends love me so much if i'm so negative?

Definitely neurotic. 

All that stressing and my boss came back to me with a definitive answer from the above.  My job doesn't change. I do not have to become someones secretary (as much as they seem to think they are entitled to me) because he's unhappy with what he has, or because of my logistical location outside of his office. (ONE of his offices) 

Not that I don't go above and beyond to make relationships and help out as part of the big team....but I'm not going backwards to managing an executive's calendar, which is an absolute nightmare.

ANYTHING else, within reason and ability, i'm here for.  But when he said that, i thought i was literally going to puke. 

Money for my vacation?  tight, but doable.  Its getting close and i need the beach with my friends to get right.  And some color to my skin so i'm not see-through.

Mr. Cigar? Going through his own stuff which he talks to me about but takes up a lot a space in his head.  Understandable, not a problem.  He's a business owner and has real hobbys........which suits me just fine.  As long as i'm the woman in his life we are good.

I've decided to refer to him as "the man".  "my man" sounds stupid.  "my boyfriend" sounds juvenile.  "my partner" sounds like we are in business or i'm a lesbian with a really ugly girlfriend....so "the man" as in "the man in my life" works for me.

My Bill?  Not yet.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...