Skip to main content

Never say never

 What a weekend.

I'm happy.

Not looney over the top happy........just a nice calmness in my center.  A warmth.

(every time i use "....." i think about the millennials who go crazy hating it.  These are the same people that shorten their words and text all day....so take that.........   ................   ............ and calm  your asses down) 

Last night i saw a fox, a bunny, a blue heron, a deer, and a bear.  

I also saw two very large happy puppies, at Mr. Cigars house. 

Let me expain.

Saturday i went shopping with my bestie.  She has lost so much weight and she needed new work clothes.  Of course i ended up buying something too, which i've really been trying not to do.  I want to have my clothes sagging off my body before i buy anything new.  BUT, when in Rome.

Plus it kept my mind occupied, with should i or shouldn't i? and off of Mr. Cigar.  Which it didn't.  He was ever present in my mind, making me alternately angry and sad.  Because i missed him.  I missed laughing and learning........but WHATEVER MB.  Get over it.

I asked him "is your life better now?"........because the last time we had an argument, he had asked me, "Are you happier now?".....a valid question.  I wasnt.

The door opens.  We converse via text for a short time.  tentatively.  No good nights, no back to normal, just an open door.

Sunday morning he called me.  We had a very in depth conversation, not an argument.  We both expressed our feelings using adult words and listening ears (i love that lol)  and came to an agreeable understanding.  Then, he went shooting and i went grocery shopping and we carried on with our day.

I'm going to call a therapist again.  My bestie suggested this to me, not for the first time.  She's known me my entire life and she's seen all the things, knows my whole history.  I will listen to her this time, and make an appointment.

It's not about him.  It's about my absolute soul crushing fear of having my life be destroyed by becoming emotionally attached to a man.

My choices in the past have been less than ideal.  I have to be able to trust my choices, so I can relax and not be hyper-vigilant over his behavior toward me. He's never treated me poorly.  But that one comment taken like a throat punch.......he didn't mean it like that, and i took it and ran with it.  I self-sabotaged.  

And he saw me escalate (I did) and cut me off.  His reasoning was "so i didn't say something i couldn't take back" and give me time to calm down and think.  He wasn't entering into the craziness with me.  

I did feel crazy.  I got snapped but what i took as a disrespectful comment and put all the wieght of my previous relationships on it instead of just saying "That was rude I don't appreciate it"......or something to that effect.

I thought we were over, done. history.  That was me.  He just took a step back and waited.  for me.  

He doesn't take any shit, but he thinks i'm worth waiting for.

Okay.  So....he cares about me.  There is no sex, he gets nothing but my company and sparkling personality......so.  He cares. about me.

I had all day to sit on that conversation and think about it as i grocery shopped, then came home and food prepped for the week.  I made a really good soup because the day was so dreary and when he called me later in the afternoon i invited myself to his house to feed him dinner.

And he opened the door.

He had made me a salad, and had me sit and eat it while he heated up our soup and toasted the crusty bread.....And it was a very comfortable, easy, natural reunion.  Argument, done.  In the past.  Back to "normal"..........no sulking, or making me pay.  No dirty looks or petulance.  No punishment.

After dinner i cuddled up to him on the couch and we watched tv until we didn't anymore.  Is it strange how passion can be so ignited after time apart?  Even a few days.  Do we really appreciate that we've returned to each other?  Is that what does it?  Or is it another hurdle we've cleared, and we feel safer with each other?  No details.  Thats ours.  

If i ever prayed, it would be for me to trust the process, and to not throw a wrench into a situation that doesn't need it.  He isn't my exes.  He isn't Mr. Tattoo.  

Deep breaths and enjoy the ride MB.  This man may very well be my last relationship.  


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...