Skip to main content

dreams

 Do dreams tell us what is really on our mind? Are we talking to ourselves in our sleep?

I woke up pissed off.

Got on my scale, lost 3 lbs in one week.  Go me.  Normally any loss gives me a thrill - i'm getting there!  But this morning, i immediately thought "bikini ready?"......knowing the answer is absolutely not.  I am 58 years old.  I didn't wear bikinis in my TEENS.  Well once, but my stomach was so flat my hip bones stuck out and if i was lying down you could see straight down my bottoms.  

That was long ago in a far away place.

Last night Bill asked me if i was going to be bikini ready.  It occurred to me that i will never look good enough for him.  He should probably date a 30something so he can be happy.

I've come too far, and worked too hard to have my body scutinized by anyone.  Least of all a man.  Least of all a less than perfect man.  So yeah, fuck you.

Before i woke up pissed off i went to sleep pissed off.  Thats a lot of pissing.

I'm really mad he did nothing for my birthday.  REALLY mad.  This man spends $$$ on himself like crazy, and can't buy me a card.  

I can't wait to go on vacation and get away from having to think about it.  I'm going to take care of my own damn self and have a great time.  Yesterday i ordered a bunch of stuff from Amazon for the 80's party on board the ship.  This is my inspiration photo since i have next to nothing from my teen years aside from my memory.  i'm not shaving the sides of my head again.  Or dying it.  but the rest is arriving in the mail.  


I don't recall wearing fishnets.....i had ripped tights.  And my boots were't DOCs because i couldn't afford them.  I think the point was being poor back then.  You dressed up garbage.  basically.  I stole my fathers jackets and put pins all over them, wore spiked dog collars......i had a little identity crisis.  I went from Madonna, to Pat Benetar to whatever i felt looked like no one else.  

I'm still a little like that, especially now that i can fit comfortably into "normal" clothes.  It's actually coming back full force.  I do NOT want to look like, or be put in the same box as everyone else.

The more time i spend with Bill the more he proves to me that he can't appreciate me, or refuses to.  I'm pulling back.  I don't want to, but i feel it.  The last thing i need during this newest evalution of myself is to be put down by him.

I'm beautiful in my way, and any man that doesn't see it isn't worth my time.  And when i show my affection and it gets thrown back into my face, it won't be shown again.  Bet.  

Still pissed.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...