Skip to main content

nastiness

 Last night i wrote a blog filled with nastiness regarding Bill.  I reviewed every fucked up thing he has ever said or done to me that I ACCEPTED.

There are a lot of assholes in the world, we don't have to choose to associate with them.  But i did.  

What is wrong in my head that a man like that would hold my attention?

My therapist said it was because of how i was raised/watered.  That i chase approval from men who withold, that i want to prove my value, that i want to be picked.

I'm a pick me girl?  ewwwwww.

Nah, i'm going to have to disagree there.  You don't have to tell me more than once that you don't want me.  But with Bill, he told me that a bunch of times, and i broke it off, carried on only to have him return with a changed mind.

And i let him.

See, that is the key.

He is blocked everywhere.  I can't imagine how he would show up again but knowing HIM, he will.  It might take a year more or less, but he will return.  He always does.  Not out of any love for me, but to be validated.  To know he is still relevant.

Won't happen.  With Darryl i had a 13 year history and we took an 8 year break with no contact before we came to where we are now.  Casual, once in a while contact.  

I haven't fallen for very many men in the past 10 years - it's been Carlos and Bill.  I can go back and forth with Carlos once in a while, but we have no real history.  Just the fantasy i had built up in my head.  And he was fun, and nice to me.  I enjoyed everything about him except the distance he keeps emotionally.

And thats the big thing, isn't it?  The emotional attachment/bond is what i crave.  And it can't be forced.  

Last time i texted with Carlos he was all sex talk which isn't surprising, it's what we did well together.  At the same time, it turned me off.  I think i could live the rest of my life without sex, or having a man say dirty things to me out of the blue........Theres a time and place and honestly, i haven't hit on either of those in a long time.

It did make him more human less fantasy.

Now i'm on FB dating again and it's the same guys........just like i'm returning yet again i wonder if they have too or if they live there.  

I'll go out when asked if i'm interested.  But i feel like it might be a waste of time.  Maybe there's only jerks and alcoholics left in the picking pile.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...