Skip to main content

Because thats what i do

 Yesterday i FINALLY got my town pistol permit after 3 months of waiting and wondering what the actual hell was taking so long?  My fault, for having let my permit expire.  That won't happen again because this process has been expensive and tedious.  And i'm a clean as a whistle good citizen- I cannot imagine how difficult this is for someone who isnt'.  

There is the part of me that screams this is unfair.  Criminals get guns for free.  Well, maybe not free but they get guns a LOT easier than the good citizen and that makes zero sense to me.  Also, the reality is I need to be able to protect myself, because criminals dont wait for the police to arrive before they carry out their plan.  And i'm not waiting either.  They have a plan, I have a plan.  We are fairly even.  Anyone who says there is no need, hasn't ever been in a situation where they have felt completely helpless because of not being prepared.  And i hope they never do.  



Anyone else literally tear apart their kitchen and redecorate it two days before hosting friendsgiving?  I work today.  And i have a lot on my plate.  Yettttttttttt  I woke up an hour ago and started ripping wallpaper off the wall and rearranging furniture amidst the dirty dishes from last night and general chaos of packages and stuffing strewn all over the apartment.  From stuff i bought.  Yes.  I went a little nutz.

Now listen........i don't have motivation very often to "do" anything to my apartment.  I always talk myself out of decorating because its a rental.  But the fact is, its my home.  I live here.  Until the foreseeable future i will BE living here.  And it needs to reflect me and the changes i've been going through.

Interesting to note here that the wallpaper i got for the accent wall in the kitchen is black.  BUT with pretty gold mushrooms and leaves and whispy things that feel very fantasyISH.  Not full blown teenage girl but definitely dark, fantasy grown woman.

And i think i'm going to love it.  That has to happen tonight, after work.  along with the cleaning and putting away of the clutter personal things that shouldn't be laying about when entertaining.  

AND my family is coming for thanksgiving and i want them to come back.  

And i feel a spurt of growth and need for change and this is what i do.  I change the aesthetic around me to match how i feel.  It comes out of nowhere, this inspiration.  But when it does, i better grab onto it and run or everything remains the same, including myself.

I used to just dye my hair a different color.

This is much more expensive.

BUT again, not that i need to validate it, but i do- spending money on the place i go to rest and feed myself IS valid.  I'm conscious that i'm not rich in money, but in spirit......why, yes, yes i am.

And i'm not having to consider anyone elses opinion.  JOY.

So please whoever reads this blog, (future self) don't judge. Be happy for this burst of inspiration and the energy and will to see it through.

  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...