Skip to main content

Mixed signals

 My bestie told me i give out mixed signals to men i date.

I don't do it on purpose. I'm a mixed up lady so it would make sense to give out mixed signals.

I see it in myself.  Not sure what i can do about it except be honest.  

I know i'm falling for a man when i start waiting for him to show signs of not being interested in me.  That's kind of messed up.

If i don't care, I literally do NOT care if he calls, texts, contacts me in any way.  I'm not an asshole, i tell the guy i don't see "this" ever working out for whatever reason.  They aren't bad men, they just aren't for me.

They've been great looking, financially stable, grown up, articulate.....all the things....but i just haven't felt that interest to know more, or the need to be closer.  I hate that too.  Because on paper, these guys are the dream men.  

I'm not a dream woman.  

I have battle scars, didn't have a great upbringing, didn't make a lot of great choices and kind of just went through life surviving.  No one backed me financially, in fact, the exact opposite.

All of these things........i did to myself.  Can't blame other people for what i allowed.  Finally, i woke up.  I started planning, striving, going without immediate gratification.....reaching for more in life.

My kids showed me how.

They are the adults i always wanted to be.

It hurts my heart that they learned how by having me as a mother.  All i did was struggle and thats what they grew up in.  The one thing, though, is that as imperfect and unwise as i was, I loved and continue to love them with all of my heart.  I winged it as a mom.  I had no role models, only what NOT to do.  I did the exact opposite of what was done to me.  

Any kind of extreme is probably not a great idea in raising children.

I imagine i gave them mixed signals as well.  Seems i'm adept at it.  

Now though, now......i make better choices.  LMAO.

I am still waiting for Mr. Cigar to fail me. Thats my negative thinking.  He hasn't.  He has pissed me off, he has been the instigator of mini melt downs, and he has continued to come back without ever having left.  

I like it when he calls me and i can tell he has a cigar in his mouth....isn't that weird?



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...