Skip to main content

TikTok stupidity

 I post stupid, unimportant, time wasting tiktoks........they aren't informative or earth shattering.  They are just a place holder for my little self on the internet.

I don't take myself seriously there.  Or anywhere on the internet aside from here........and here is just ramblings in my head that allow me to continue to put sentences together in a practice of free writing thoughts. I like to think of it as dusting my brain......cleaning things up.

This morning i watched an ENTIRE video of a man explaining his rating system of women, which he seemed to think (verrrry slowly) was an amazing new way to explore how to rate a human female.

He is okay looking, but he ruined it by opening his mouth.  

This happens a lot with men.  They look okay, or even more than okay and then they open their mouths and caca pours out.  

We wonder why dating is so difficult and then we see men like this spouting off their stupidity and it all becomes very clear.

Women are just as bad, make no mistake.  For some people the initial meeting is all about looks.  Is she a certain height and size, his he a certain height and size?  Is their face pleasing, do they have perfect teeth, are they dressed expensively?

Of course these are the first impressions, however, i'm going to assume some talking or chatting has occurred before this meet, giving an indication of humor, intellect, compatibility.

Which all goes out the window if that person doesn't fit someones standard of a "10" or whatever rating they feel is "in their league".

My ex once told me that a woman was out of his league.  I sat on that thought for a while.  She is, but i'm apparently.......not?  

It as laughable then, and it's even more laughable now.  He also told me i wasn't "model material".....yes, he was a real charmer.  

It was all about looks for him, if you listened to what he said.  "she's too masculine looking, she's too fat, she's too such and such........" all while he was/is rocking a gallagher hair style and going from a roofer hard body to a truck driving soft body.........

Good damn thing my standard wasn't model material.

Just burns my ass when i am reminded of the unkind, unLOVING things that were said to me without me putting him in his place.  It might have saved him.  But saving isn't my job.

I guess, while i'm on this journey of losing the weight, exercising and feeling incredibly proud of myself, i'm also remembering how damn cute i was when i was allowing a man to "neg" me.  

Some men just don't understand how far encouragement goes.  I'm thriving with it at the moment.  I'm not wasting time recovering from negative words, "you'll never do it"..........

THANK GOD.

or the Goddess.

No matter how this man and I work out.........I will never forget his ability to motivate me.

I'm not letting him go.

Also.......getting a lot of compliments this morning and it has everything to do with how i feel about myself.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...