Skip to main content

THATS the response i want

 When i send a full body picture of me in my "going to work" outfit - and i get a text that says "Damn you are fucking sexy".....

That is the correct response.

And i feel marvelous, darling.

I felt like i was looking cute before i sent the picture, incidentally. But when the man you are wanting attention from gives the correct response......priceless.

I could care less if anyone else notices.

But i'm going to toot my horn because i don't really get to very often........

The new IT guy was getting out of his car at the same time i was walking into the building.  I saw him do a doubletake.  Then we met up at the elevators and he was all awkward.  For a moment i thought i had something stuck to my shoe.  But no, he kept stealing glances at me from under his mop of hair.

I still got it.

Boom.

Okay here is my thought- When a woman is working on herself and seeing results, and has a man in her life that pumps her up.......the vibe shines through.  That makes her attractive to other people who may not have noticed her, or discounted her previously.

Because she is vibing with herself.  And being told that by the guy she is seeing.

Funny, how that works.  

Men smell conquest.  They will take their shot and a happy woman lets it go right past her.  All she knows is the man who supports her to get to happy........THIS woman.  I can't speak for all.

Yes, i put that skirt on i haven't fit in years.  And tonight i go home and work out as part of my life.  I am not near my goal of being able to do a deep squat (which i have never been able to do in my life) but my stretching and walking and just MOVING is paying off.

I'm feeling pretty good about myself today.  go. me.  


 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...