Skip to main content

Multiple personalities

 There's the sane side of me - easy going, hard to offend, quick to laugh - comfortable in my skin

and then there's 

the other side.

The one that gets wrapped up in my head about "why am i not worthy" and allows someone else's behavior to make me question my own value.

So what, a guy doesn't like me back.  Big fucking deal.  Says the sane side.  NEXT

Then there's that (here comes the psycho babble) little girl inside me who has never been chosen.  Never been first.  Never been properly cared for.

The one that holds on for dear life to the thought of someday being loved beyond reason.

And when i meet a man I respect, i throw in.  Too soon.  Way too soon.  And i show my cards.  And lose the game.  Because that's what dating is.  A game.

I had in my head that mutual love and affection was the goal.  I've heard women say it's important to love him less than he loves you.  Shit, i can't even get to the love part.  

Last summer it was Mr. Tattoo.  I was over the moon for a man  that gave me no reason to be - aside from the great fucking.  

Here we are in May again, and i fell for another man who gave me ZERO reason.  This time though, no sex.  Brafuckingvo.

I'm seriously not sure which is better.  At least i burned off some calories with Mr. Tattoo.

This afternoon i found out why i haven't really been hearing from Mr. Cigar as much.  He told me the other day i made A COMMENT that i was convenient for him.  And he took that to mean that he contacted me too much.  So he backed off.

Now, i told him thats not what i meant at all.  and then what he had said to me started to sink in.  I said something he didn't like (because he assured me he certainly didn't CARE) and so he punished me.

He said he couldn't let a comment like that go.

I think i felt something in my brain pop.  Did this mother fucker just try to school me in how to talk to him in the most passive aggressive way possible?  And when i didn't complain about his calling and texting less he decided to let me know?  I ASKED for it?  

Sir, kindly fuck off.

He called me AVERAGE.  

LMFAO.  Okay, Mr. bigshot.  That sounds like a YOU problem because no one that knows me thinks i'm AVERAGE.  They might hate me, or love me......but average.....yeah, fuck you.

I tried to have a reasonable conversation with him about THE COMMENT but he just wanted to hear what he wanted to hear.  And he beat me down.

He got into my head, like he said he would.......and he made me very angry and that made me cry.

I don't like it when a man makes me cry.  He's on extremely thin ice if he's making me cry.

No NOT on the phone with him........i'm not a panty waste.  In private, like a fucking grown up.

He "never meant to hurt me"

Lets add that to the list of things I wish to never hear again........

#1 We're adults, we can do what we want

#2 I never meant to hurt you

BULLSHIT.  You never expected to be called out for your shit behavior.

So what have i learned?  Never think i'm having a conversation with a man that won't come back and bite me in the ass in some way.  Never relax, or enjoy, or trust.  DON'T feel safe, even with conversation.  

That's it for me folks.  It's not worth it.  I can't be myself and with a man, and i refuse to be anything but myself.  So.........NO MAN.  

 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...