Skip to main content

Just not cut out for this

I guess this one is done.

He always busts my ass but today he went too far.  And I was kind of shocked, then mad.  So i hung up before i lost my mind.

Instead of calming down, i spiraled. Some things just aren't funny.  And EVEN if he was joking, i don't think a man that cares for a woman, or has any kind of respect for her, would say what he said.

Instead of having a war on the phone, I grabbed the bag with the token gift i bought him from my weekend away, (because we still haven't seen each other) and his dish, from when he made me lunch, got in my car and drove out to his house.  

He texted me, and i told him i was coming to bring him his gift.  He read the message.

I truly didn't believe that he wouldn't open the garage door when i arrived.  He has so much security on his house, and cameras....i could hear the dogs barking.....there's no way he didnt know i was there.  So i left.  And as soon as i left he called me.  And I ANSWERED to him telling me how was he supposed to know i was coming and what was wrong with me and mad that i HUNG UP on him...........

So i t repeated back what he said to me that got me upset.  And he was incredulous, and said okay "goodbye" and hung up.

Me being who i am, can't leave it alone.  I text him, he hasn't read them.  I called him, i go to voicemail.

See.  being shut off and ignored, being cut out........that triggers all my triggers.  Because it tells me i don't matter.  If you can cut me out, i don't matter. 

I thought he was different.  I thought he was going to be the one.  looks like i was wrong.  Again.  Last year i fell for Mr. Tattoo and made a complete ass out of myself.  This years lesson is Mr. Cigar.  

I don't want to do this anymore.  I don't want to date men i don't like, and i don't want to start caring about men that can just cut me out.  It hurts and its awful and i don't want to do this anymore.

Hey, at least i didn't sleep with him.  Bravo for me.  Maybe i should go back to casual meaningless sex with men i could care less about.....and save the tears. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...