Skip to main content

actually excited




 I can't wait for tonight.  It's no big deal, just going to see a band i know with my friends.  I haven't been out like this for months.....I don't have to drive, I will know some people there ("i'm with the band") and i'm ready to just let the darkness go for a few hours and cut loose.  Have a few drinks, dance a little, flirt a little if i'm lucky, and know that i'm going home with people i love.  

Sounds like a good night.  

Tomorrow I go shopping with Doug so he can pick the steaks and then home to get ready for the shenanigans gathering.  I'm less ready for that. I feel pretty guarded in a group i never used to feel guarded in.  I think it's because i grew boundaries, my life took a different direction, I grew out of the craziness and wild times i indulged in for a while and .......now i'm boring. 

Last night in the chat one of the women was very obvious with her comments about spending quality time with Eddie.  There was some fun banter in the group before she started making obvious comments....which, is actually a pretty big no no.  She was never one to be discreet and every man i ever brought around the group was approached by her.  (I know this sounds strange to people who don't know, but generally this was acceptable before i grew out of the "lifestyle")  I used to actually judge the men i was dating based on how they responded to her.  Would they bang anything?  Were they selective, as i am?  Or could anyone just throw their twat at them and they'd dive in.

Well.  The group chat died at that point, literally because i stopped interacting.  They could have carried on, but they didn't.  Most no longer participate in the lifestyle that brought us all together.  As i said previously, Ed and i have history.  It was fun, but it was never a romantic thing.  I have moved on, he was in a serious monogamous relationship until recently and i maybe had in the back of my head that perhaps.......Because Doug and Jen want it so badly.  They think we'd be perfect together,. that we ARE perfect together. What we are is very easy with each other.  There is a comfort there. 

But i am deeply aware that he is fresh out of a long term relationship and that he is on the prowl.  I don't know when the "quality time" with our friend occurred, could have been back then, could have been recently.......either way, it's none of my business.  BUT......i judged.  Now i see him as someone who will bang anything. Would be hard to change that visual in my head.

Am i crazy?  Men think with their dicks.  They lead with their dicks.  They go for low hanging fruit for quick thrills and no attachments.......i know this because i've BEEN this with Mr. Tattoo.  I watch how this female friend operates and I wonder if she likes being the one that everyone has been with.......in the tristate area.  

So Ed is officially friend zoned and that makes it easier to hang out with him.  Do you boo.  I will even assist in helping you get what you want.  My freak days are over. 

Just found out a guy i dated who got hurt feelings when it didn't work out will be there tonight with a mutual friend.  The friend was giving me a heads up.  My response was "say hello, i won't bite"........I don't have room in my heart for drama.  It was years ago, we didn't date that long.  It was never a love match.  

He was a poser bad ass when i know real bad asses.  He was puffy chest and drama - liked to set me up in situations and wanted me to get upset.....fuck that.  Men do what men do, and you can accept it or move on.  I moved on.  Hopefully he has too.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...