Skip to main content

stalked?

I understand being curious - i reach out to Mr. Tattoo once in a while because, lets face it - i'm curious.

Is he happy?  How's his dog.  Has he retired? Does he have everything he hoped to have?

Why?

I don't know. Do i need a reason?

But i don't reach out thinking we don't have a past, or that nothing happened and broke off.  He crosses my mind as the one that would have been perfect for me if he had wanted anything beyond a situationship.  I valued everything about him.  I enjoyed his company.  (in retrospect i would not have gotten so completely shitfaced in front of him.  Something i rarely do)  His ways just made me comfortable, and happy.

And he lit me up sexually.  Can't forget that.  I could say he set the standard. 

But stalking isn't something i've particpated in since my ex.  I did stalk that man on social media, and via text and any way i could because my need to poke my wound was so strong.  I punished myself by wanting to know about his life without me.  Was it better? Worse? Did he miss me? Even think about me? or was I forgotten?

All very reasonable things to think, but not to act on.  So eventually, i stopped punishing myself.  It took me years.  But we had been together for 13 years, so i wont beat myself up over how i coped.  I did not bother him in his new life.

Why am i thinking about this now? Because Mr. Cigar, the guy who basically told me i wasn't "at his level", who dismissed me rudely and acted like a juvenile - a slow juvenile.....seems to have an interest in my life.  He now reaches out to me using different accounts.  I block each one as they pop up.

I have zero desire to know what he wants, or to ever hear from him again.

Go. Away.

He isn't what i thought he was and his mask came off mighty quick.  When they show themselves to you, you must believe them.  He is an ugly bitter little man.  He has hurt many women with his lies and behaviors.  He is not my problem.

BECAUSE of that, it makes me a little nervous that he keeps attempting to reach out.  No good is on his mind.  He wouldn't know how to be anything but a selfish self serving prick.  I do not like being on his mind.

So keeping an eye on that.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...