Skip to main content

comfort

 I don't even feel cautious.  I'm all in.  I'm not holding back a damn thing.  

Whatever happens, happens.

Tonight i went to his house for a few hours and it felt perfectly right.  The boys greated me fiercely at the door, and when they realized it was me, it was all lovins and licks.  And butt scratches all around.  I missed them.  Then i went and planted a nice kiss on Bill.  He heated up dinner for me and i ate while he folded his laundry.  Then we went and watched football- while i snuggled him mercilessly.  

I can question myself, and his motives.  I can tear everything apart bit by bit and hold it up to scrutiny.  I have BEEN doing that even though we were apart.  But i did know.  I did know we weren't finished.  I feel relief that I no longer need to wait.  

He might fuck me over.  He might not.  He could say the same of me.  No one knows what is in store, but what i DO know is that he feels like home to me.  And yes, he sets my hormones off with his kiss.  But even on a night like tonight, when we were just being  with each other on a Sunday night, no fooling around, just being together..........thats were it counts the most.  

There's a difference in him.  A solidness that wasn't there before.  He made up his mind. He made his choice.  And i made mine.

Our history indicates that a blow up will occur and i will run away.......and I truly hope that doesn't happen.  This time feels different.  

And i'm going to enjoy it.  I am going to lavish this man in all the love and affection - along with my attitude if he pisses me off......which he most certainly will, and also will not care that he has pissed me off.  In this relationship, I don't have to lead.  

Maybe i'm crazy.  They say your third love in life comes out of the blue from someone you never expected.  I never expected to fall for this man because he makes me so damn angry - and he makes me laugh from my gut........and he makes me turn to jelly when he kisses me.  

There will be no wishes, no crossing of fingers, no hoping and no waiting for the other shoe to drop.  I am going to enjoy every minute we have left together.  However long that is.  


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...