Skip to main content

I did christmas shopping dang it

I found something for my son and his wife that i really think they will fall in love with, so i had to get it.  And then, because i spend christmas morning with my daughter and grandaugher, i got my daughter fun stuff to open that i hope will make her laugh, and i'm sure she will use them. I needed assistance from my daughter on what to get my grandaughter so I think i cheated a little bit, BUT, i just want her to love her gift and i didn't buy her ANY books this year.  I think i overdid the books last year.  And the clothes.  This year, i want her to just have fun and enjoy playing with her present.

And i got a teeny tiny red velvet stocking for someone else, who has not arrived yet. shhhhhh. 

And yes, i did buy something for Bill.  I hope he likes it.  He buys expensive everything and has all the toys and accessories......he's also very picky about what he gets.  So we'll see.  Honestly, i just didn't want to repeat anything he's already been given.  I wasn't sure if i should.  But fuck it.  I want to.  So i did.

It's been a long time since i bought a man a real gift.  I had sent a fancy binder to Mister to hold his writings, but that was a "he needs this" purchase.  Doesn't count.  I started looking for Bills gift almost as soon as i met him.  I have a private Pinterest board for him.  Thank god.  But like i said, his taste is refined.  My wallet isn't. 

Plus, i didn't want to go crazy.  It's our first Christmas and we JUST got back together.   The question is, do i buy gifts for the boys?  I'll have to see.  That shouldn't be hard to find.  I had to order everyone elses.

I missed his calls during the day, and now .........i don't have to.  He says obnoxious things to me because he knows i can't react.  Today, snot blew out of my nose because i couldn't hold in the laugh.  Jerk.  Tonight i'm picking up groceries and making Tuscan Soup with crusty bread.

Maybe i'll share it with him.  Show him i can cook if i'm in the right frame of mind.  And not being expected to.  



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...