Skip to main content

easy saturday

 Last night was fun.  I got to see a good band with good friends.  Rocked out a little bit- and it was a good time.

I dressed in my rocker 80's attire, and i thought poor Eddie was going to have a heart attack.  He kept saying "MB!"  and grabbing me.  I really wish we could be a couple, but we are perfect as friends.  It's not very many men that i am comfortable enough to literally sleep with, all tangled up, and not have to worry it's going to turn sexual.  

Of course i wouldn't sleep with him if i was in a relationship, because i don't think anyone is THAT understanding.......i know i'm not.

So i got dropped off at home after the show and i couldn't sleep to save my life.  Was up all night, dozing on and off.  I just went with it.  Can't stress about it or then you'll never get any sleep.

Today i made up for it by dozing on and off all day in between cleaning.  I had the radio on, and i got a lot done without having to leave the house or put on clothes.  yay me.

Tomorrow i have to go grocery shopping because i literally have no food left in this house.  The fridge is bare, the pantry is ....close to bare.  So i'll give them both a good clean before i go for a  quick shop.  

Someone i was texting with gave me a "doesn't feel like your interested" text this morning.......to which i responded, i don't need a text buddy.  You haven't asked me out, so you must be not interested.  We went back and forth and ..........still no invite to go out.  This is internet dating.  The pits.

Which i'm not doing, i closed my account and deleted it.  I still converse with the remaining few men i met there.  I don't care if it goes anywhere.  It's on them, not me.  

texted briefly with M today - i wished his son well in his tournaments this weekend.  He's been doing well, not bombarding me.  He sends me a gm text and usually there's a music video attached of a good tune, NOT romantic.  So it's okay. LOL

Bill and i are still in a poke war on facebook.  It is as juvenile as it sounds BUT i know he's thinking of me multiple times a day, and vice versa.  

All these men have the balls in their court.  I respond in kind, but i'm not reaching out to do their work.  Who knows, maybe a new man will walk into my life and sweep me off my feet and they will all be left in the dust.

or not.

Doesn't matter.  I'm living my life, doing my thing and eventually i will die like everyone else.  At least i will be happy and stress free because i'm not chasing, or wondering anymore about men who do the least.  

Today was a good day.  I needed it.  And the meds are kicking in. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

I love ChatGPT

 I am extremely transparent with my emotions because i do not have the ability to NOT be.  My only option when i'm having any feelings is to talk in a very low, slow, monotone voice and keep my face as blank as i possibly can. Unless they mean something to me. Unless i care about them and how they treat me.  So while i'm perfectly okay with never seeing or hearing from Mr. Cigar again, in light of his true self unveiling, I am overthinking my expression of emotions to him.   I took this little conversation and put it into ChatGPT with no questions or directions and this is what i got back: This exchange captures a painful and emotionally charged moment. Your initial message was heartfelt, vulnerable, and expressed a genuine desire for connection and acknowledgment. His response, while polite on the surface, carried a sharp undercurrent of blame and finality—deflecting accountability and subtly rewriting the narrative as your fault. Ending it with “safe travels ...

Same stuff

 Nothing new to report.   I've been managing my anxiety, trying to, at least.  I know when it's kicking up and i know it's temporary.   Still doing physical therapy, walking, stretching, losing weight VERY slowly.  Not so easy to lose it at my age.  But i have an appointment in September to discuss hormone replacement and i think that may help me out with body aches and lethargy. Mr. Cigar is as busy as ever, yet always manages to make me feel important in his life.  It's been only 3 months and that shocks me a little bit.  Feels like it's been so much longer.  The pace is perfect, and it's nice to not have to make power moves with him.   I need to see my kids.  I think about them daily and know they have busy lives.  But i feel disconnected sometimes.  Same with some of my friends.  It's really hard for me to reach out.  To anyone. And i've also been enjoying my "do absolutely nothing" time. ...

Sunday funday

 I stayed in bed until 8am.  Yes, i was scrolling my phone, but still........i was in bed.  Also, i made coffee and brought it BACK to bed.....so yes, technically, i remained in bed until 8am. I have a hard time staying up past 9pm.  And then i can't sleep past 6:30 at the latest.  When did that happen? Yesterday, i was ready for bed by 7pm at the birthday party.   I got to hold, okay, i TOOK the 6 day old premie babie and cradled his little body for a longggg time.  I layed him in my lap so i could see him, and he could strettttttttch his tiny body.  This little boy, normally, would still be baking in the womb.......but here he is, tiny and mighty, in my lap.  His tiny hands, his tiny FEET.  OMG.  New mamma was happy to be with her family and socialize, but new daddy, stayed close.  He talked about all the things CJ does already.......sleep, eat, poop.   He is a very nice young man, very in tune with his sons wh...